Spring 2019 Awards announced

The Spring 2019 Maui Adult Baseball League award winners have been determined by player votes submitted online, with results presented below.

MVP: Jeremy Loque (Central Rays, receiving 45% of votes cast)
Cy Young: Joseph McFarlin (La Perouse Pirates, 33%)
Rookie of the Year: David Disabella (Lahaina Warriors, 41%)
Manager of the Year: Gregg Coulson (Pacific Hurricanes, 22%)
Batting Champion: Jeremy Loque (Central Rays, .567)
Gold Glove: Baba Cazimero (Upcountry Dirtbags, 22%)
Most Improved: Kaipo Treu (Lahaina Warriors, 24%)
Kenneth Talbot Award: Mike Abercrombie (West Maui Brewers, 35%)

After becoming the first triple crown winner in league history (.567 AVG, 17 RBI, 1 HR), Jeremy Loque joins Rays teammate Bryant Sparkman and Enmanuel Yajure Peña, of the Brewers, as the only players to win multiple MABL MVP awards, having previously won the award after the Spring 2013 season.

In addition, Dave MacLean of the Pirates, Jake Brown and Cody Sheets of the Rays, Brandon Gonsalves and Lance Ribucan of the Royals, and the Tavner Dyckman of the Warriors played in their 100th MABL games this season, while Gregg Coulson and Rai Johnson of the Hurricanes and Aaron Loque and Jeremy Loque of the Rays became members of the 200 game club.

Congratulations to all award winners and 100 and 200 game participants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *