Spring 2024 ASG & Food Drive

The Spring 2024 All-Star Game will be held at 1pm, June 9 at Maehara Stadium following the MABL Youth Clinic. The Makai team will be made of players representing the Kihei Centipedes, Lahaina Warriors, Kaanapali Coast Monarchs, and Nahiku Gorillas. All-Stars from the Upcountry Dirtbags, La Perouse Pirates, West Maui Brewers, and Nahiku Gorillas will make up the Mauka team.

In conjunction with the game, the league will host an All-Star Food Drive for the Maui Food Bank (mauifoodbank.org, @MauiFoodBank). The Maui Food Bank and MABL seek to supply food to anyone at risk of going hungry, including people living in the isolated communities of Hāna, Lāna’i, and Moloka’i. As we’ve done in the past, let’s give our community the same enthusiasm, love, and support we show for each other every week and indeed make this an All-Star Food Drive. Please consider dropping by to make a donation even if you do not plan to attend the game. Suggested donations include canned meat and tuna, canned fruits and vegetables, canned meals and soups with proteins, and cereal, rice and pasta. Monetary donations may be made through the league’s Venmo account (@mauiadultbaseball, with reference to the “All-Star Food Drive”).

Following the game, the HR Derby will feature some of the league’s top hitters as they compete for the title of MABL’s top home run hitter and the MABL HR Derby Champion Belt (shown above). Rosters are listed below. Come out to enjoy the festivities and cheer on your favorite players on Sunday as the 31st season of MABL action comes to a close.

Player Team Pos
Riley Beeson KC C
Mason Boogie KC 2B
Brian Christina KM 3B
Dreyson Cordova KM P, 2B
Travis Deima NG 3B, SS
Brandon Gonsalves KM P
Ryan Groth KM OF
Josh Hansen KC OF
RJ Hernandez NG 1B
John Lamb LW P
Jimmy Perez LW SS
JR Rodriguez KC 3B
Roy Smith LW 1B, C
Wes Troyan LW OF
Player Team Pos
Mike Abercrombie WB 1B,OF
Jerry Ayala LP OF, P
Trevor Caughey UD 1B
Bailey Garcia WB SS
Mike Gilligan LP P
Ken Henry UD 2B
Brandon Kagrise WB INF,C
Layne Krause UD P, C
Frank Lettieri UD SS
Jerami Rother NG 2B,SS
John Schnettgoecke LP C
Ryder Souza NG INF
Elias Steadman LP 3B
Harrison Wray WB OF


Player Team
Mike Abercrombie WB
Travis Deima NG
Ryan Groth KM
Ian Josh KC
Evan Kusler LW
John Lamb LW
Joe Smith UD
Elias Steadman LP


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *