Upcountry Dirtbags win Championship over the Pirates

Posted on June 11th, 2013 by Dave Gold

The Upcountry Dirtbags won their first championship since being the inaugural season Champions in 2009.  The Dirtbags won over the La Perouse Pirates with a 5-1 victory Sunday to win the best of 3 series 2-0.  The Dirtbags won behind the stellar pitching of Fausto Allosado Jr. who threw complete games in both contests.  The Pirates were in both games behind the pitching of Jay Rigsby who pitched 16 innings for the Pirates.

Game 1 – Dirtbags 3 – Pirates 0

Game 2 – Dirtbags 5 – Pirates 1

Next season begins August 4th!

2013 Spring Champions Upcountry Dirtbags


Posted in Spring 2013 | Leave a comment

All-Star Team announced

Posted on June 9th, 2013 by Paul Skarbo

The Spring 2013 All-Star teams have been finalized.  The All-Star game will be June 16th at Noon in Kihei at Kalama Park.  The game will be after the third game of the five game 35+ tournament starting at 9am.

Regular season awards will also be announced during the all-star game.

North East All-Stars Team
Mikey Marcotte* LP
Blake Bombard HN
Daniel Morris LP
Dave Perzinski UD
Fausto Allosada UD
Jay Rigsby LP
Jose Velasco LP
Josh Meier UD
Lance Rubicon HN
Leah Mark HN
Rich Doster UD
Rick Jacobson HN
Sam Davis LP
Tim Page UD


South West All-Stars Team
Tom Kowalick* CR
Aaron Loque CR
Andy Michaels WB
Anthony Benigno LW
Barry Takahashi KC
Bryant Sparkman CR
Cheney Higa KC
Ikaika Niezman LW
Jeremy Loque CR
John Davis WB
Jonah Abreu CR
Oscar Duran WB
Paul Skarbo KC
Rede Eder WB
Shantel Medeiros LW
Skip Scott WB

* Player and Manager

Posted in Spring 2013 | Leave a comment

Dirtbags take a 1-0 lead with a tight 2-0 victory

Posted on June 7th, 2013 by Paul Skarbo

The Upcountry Dirtbags took a 1-0 lead in the best of 3 series Sunday with a tightly contested 2-0 victory over the La Perouse Pirates.  The Pirates look to bounce back and win two games on Sunday, June 9th, to win the Championship series.  Game 1 is at Kalama Park at 10am with the second game following if needed.

The second game of the over 35 league will be played in Lahaina at 9am Sunday, June 9th.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

35+ June Tournament Teams set and play begins Sunday June 2nd

Posted on June 1st, 2013 by Paul Skarbo

The 35+ June Baseball Tournament is set to start up this Sunday, June 2nd, at 1:15pm at Kalama Park following Game 1 of the Championship Series.  The coaches are Rick Kealoha-Jacobson for the Southside Waveriders and Goldy returns to manage the Maui Canefires.  The team rosters can be seen below.

Southside Waveriders Maui Canefires
1 Rick Kealoha-Jacobson* 1 Dave Gold *
2 Anthony Benigno 2 Brian Teeter
3 Chad Walla 3 Daniel Soares
4 Derek Kahakuwila 4 Dave Harry
5 Eddie Keenan II 5 David Peterson
6 Greg Downs 6 Jay Rigsby
7 Kevin Spaise 7 Justin McMahon
8 Lance Ribucan 8 Kevin Hazelton
9 Marie Kosegarten 9 Kurtis Holister
10 Paul Skarbo 10 Richard Lentz
11 Rede Eder 11 Ryan Silva
12 Rich Doster 12 Wesson Furumoto
13 Timmy Tanno

The Jade jerseys below are the Waveriders and the Royal Blue jerseys are the Canefires.

Summer 2013 35+ Jerseys

Posted in 40+ Division | Leave a comment